Weekend in Numbers

After an eventful weekend that involved babysitting for two different households, driving three hours roundtrip to help a friend sell his stepmother’s car, 

10 – Number of times that I have said I need to finish putting things away.

9 – Number of times I started freaking out in a good way about the new job.  So excited about that area of my life beginning to sort it self out.

8- Number of days until I start my new job!

7- Number of times my aunts dog growled at me on Friday night.  For some reason, he has decided that he no longer likes me.  (My cousin thinks it is because her parents don’t socialize it enough!)

6- Number of people that my appetizer was intended to serve last night at dinner.  Unfortunately everyone else was running behind and it definitely was screaming our for M and Me to eat it.  

5- Glasses of wine consumed this weekend. Caught up with my cousin over a bottle of red when she got in town Friday.  Tried out a new bottle last night of White Burgundy that I found at Costco.  (Not bad at all…Especially for the price…I might enjoy wine that is well above my budget. Oops!)

4- Slices of pizza consumed last night at dinner.  M and J had me over for dinner since they had family in town.  I guess I would invite people over if my guests were cooking too.  It was very yummy and I spoiled since they sent me home with leftovers. 

3- Sweaters washed since item number one led to one of them being completely mauled. 

2- Number of different houses I babysat at on friday.  

1- Number of disasters with my Vitamix.  I used a fresh banana yesterday instead of my usual frozen banana stash.  Unfortunately, I did not add enough ice to compensate for this.  It led to me trying to add ice and accidentally no replacing the lid firmly.  While the good news is that the partially secure lid prevented the contents of my green smoothie from reaching the ceiling, it did to stop it from leaving the contents over everything else nearby.  Successfully mauled by a Vitamix (and my incompetency): 1 Sweater, 1 Leggings, 1 Clean pair of pants near by, 1 Tea Kettle, 1 Box full of Nespresso Capsules, Food Processor, Dryer rack full of clean dishes, Countertop, Floor, and a Christmas Candle.  Good news is that I do not think I will ever forget to triple check if the lid is secure again! (Bad news is that the trauma of this event and the cleanup led me to forgetting to make my coffee which resulted in cheating on my kicking my Dr. Pepper obsession!…Back to Day 1 on that…)

Leave a comment