Girls Weekend

I am beyond excited about my trip this weekend to Chicago. Four of my close friends from high school are all meeting on Chicago for the long weekend.  It will be the first time we have all been in the same place since high school it seems.

This trip is going to be fun and interesting because:

a. We have an apartment rented in Wrigleyville, but other than that no planning has happened…Oops!

b.  I say no planning has occurred but we are meeting up with one of our friend’s friends for brunch on Sunday…5 girls who do not know anyone that we are sharing a meal.  The good news is that I can talk to a brick wall and they serve Mimosas.

c. My friend that is flying with me just figured out that we need to leave for the airport at 5 am…Can we say not pretty???

d. We chose our place for lunch friday based on two criteria…serves drinks and not too far from the train since we will still have our luggage with us at that time.

e. I believe that we are going clubbing.  I have not gone clubbing since college.  When my friend tried to help me find something appropriate for the night out, we discovered that I no longer have any such outfits in my closet.  oops!

f. I have downloaded a few songs just for the trip…

I predict that this will be a memorable trip and I am so ready for friday…

So if you have any suggestions, please hit me up…

Leave a comment