DC trip

LML had meetings in DC again and of course I had to tag along. I never like to pass up a trip to DC. This city never ceases to fascinate me.
On our last trip, he saw a flyer for a Segway tour but unfortunately they we
already done for the season since it was turning colder. That was on the top of his priority list to try next trip.
We lucked out that we got into town and he had some free time this trip. We booked a Segway tour with capital Segway . (I want to warn you up front that after all my trips, I have most of the basic facts covered regarding dc, so the tour guide really imparted no new information to me. If you are less familiar to dc it would definitely be on your level. The reason we wanted to go was more to use the Segway and it never bores me to see the sights of dc).
They spend time ensuring that you know how to use the Segway individually in the store before crossing the street to practice. It was quite easy to learn and before long we had confidence. We drove to the white house on the streets going about 10 to 15 mph.

20120327-113020.jpg

The other highlight of our trip was finally being in DC when the cherry blossoms were in bloom. While the blossoms had peaked a few days prior to our arrival, some trees were still in bloom.

20120408-080906.jpg
Unfortunately it was a quick trip, so I really don’t have too many interesting tidbits.

Leave a comment